• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Titanium Backup and Restore?

RonH54

Well-Known Member
How does this work? I have a full Titanium Backup and I remove a few Apps if I do Full backup again will my Removed Apps be totally gone in the Backup Folder or are they still there from Original Backup? If they are still in the Backup is there a way to get them out so if I need to restore the Removed Apps don't reappear on my phone?

Thanks
 
How does this work? I have a full Titanium Backup and I remove a few Apps if I do Full backup again will my Removed Apps be totally gone in the Backup Folder or are they still there from Original Backup? If they are still in the Backup is there a way to get them out so if I need to restore the Removed Apps don't reappear on my phone?

Thanks

Just delete the uninstalled backed up apps, if that makes sense
 
Just delete the uninstalled backed up apps, if that makes sense

Delete them from within the Titanium Backup Folder? I guess I could also just delete the Entire Backup Folder off my phone before I do new backup.

Thanks for reply
 
Greetings RonH54,

Its not necessary to delete the whole folder. Go into TB and choose the backup/restore tab. Scroll down to the bottom of the list. Apps that you have backed up, but not installed, are listed at the bottom. These apps have a slash through them. Click on the app of choice and you will have an option to delete any backup of that app. When you restore you backup, these apps will not reappear.

Hope that helps.
 
Greetings RonH54,

Its not necessary to delete the whole folder. Go into TB and choose the backup/restore tab. Scroll down to the bottom of the list. Apps that you have backed up, but not installed, are listed at the bottom. These apps have a slash through them. Click on the app of choice and you will have an option to delete any backup of that app. When you restore you backup, these apps will not reappear.

Hope that helps.

Thanks so much
 
Contacts can be backup a few ways. If they are set to be google contacts, and you have auto-synch on, then they are automatically backed up to google.

You can manually save contacts to your phone as well. Under contacts, click on the menu key and choose export.

I'm not sure if TB backs up contacts, because mine are done through google. Anytime I've had to reset my phone, my contacts are restored as soon as I reconnect my phone to google.

Sorry I can't really answer your question.
 
Back
Top Bottom