• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Unsmooth homepage scolling

I dont know if this is normal (ive only had my Galaxy S2 for a few weeks) but scrolling between home screens is very unsmooth for me.

I only have 3 home screens, I have the default Clock widget and 4 folders on the first, a music player widget and 8 apps on the second, and a data usage widget + 8 apps on the third. My background is not a live wallpaper but it is one that scrolls over all 3 pages.

Ive also noticed several games lag slightly, Sonic 4 Episode 1 for example in general feels slightly sluggish, and if I break an invulnerability crate it will freeze up for a split second, same goes for when a boss first appears.

I thought the Galaxy S2 was a phone that could deliver a smooth experience no matter what was thrown at it, is what is happening with mine normal or is something perhaps slowing it down?

Have you tried a new launcher? I use "Go launcher ex" and find that pretty smooth (with the exception of the bottom quicklaunch bar since ICS). .. Its you can easily revert back to the default if you don't like it.

Have you tried a new launcher? I use "Go launcher ex" and find that pretty smooth (with the exception of the bottom quicklaunch bar since ICS). .. Its you can easily revert back to the default if you don't like it.

I did try one called LauncherPro but there didnt seem to be any difference, i'll try Go launcher ex and see what happens.

Yeah, with the stock homescreens I had some odd drops in smoothness when switching to my second and third homescreens, no matter what widgets were on them (weird, I know). Switching to LauncherPro completely fixed that :p

I'm experiencing the same thing since my ICS update :confused:

There just seems to be a mini "stutter" when scrolling left and right that I didn't get (or didn't notice) on GB!