• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

What's the Possibility of transferring entire text history to another phone

Hi,

After recently upgrading our phones, my wife accidentally deleted our entire text history from over the years that included text, pictures, emojis, links etc.

We did not backup to the cloud and the original phones have been wiped and sent as trade-in.

So I was hoping there was some software, that was able to simply and only backup only our text history from over the years, that included all of the various types of messages and restore that to her phone?

Or, if it's possible to find/locate some folder on my phone, dedicated to our message history, with all of the message types and copy that to a corresponding folder on her phone?

Thank you..

:thinking: I am no expert but considering it wasn't back up to the cloud, and by wipe I am assuming you factory reset both devices and trade them in.
No doubt they have been wiped again . The only thing I can think of is contacting your carrier and explaining the situation to them and seeing if they could be of assistance.
You could try some text message recovery app, you then run risk of spy ware, bloatware, or some other undesirable problem popping up on your device
The question I would ask is how important are these texts???