SuperAndoid
Member
Thanks, that seems to make more sense now. One question I still have though is about the screenshot that has the "added", "removed", "added". You say after putting the phone in download mode and connecting it to the PC the box goes yellow, and presumably it then says "added". At what point does it then say "removed" and then "added" again? Or does this not necessarily happen? It just seems that from the screenshots, all those happen directly after putting the phone into download mode and connecting the phone, in which case why is it removed and added again? This might not even be important to know, I just want to make sure that when I do it, I do it right.
That showing "added" and "removed" is the user unplugging and reconnecting the phone. You can do that as many times as you want in ODIN..Its not doing anything to the phone except making a connection to it.
Thanks for the help.