• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Help me choose my smartphone: Galaxy S4 or LG G2?

Ben Smith

May 6, 2015
Hey guys,

I've narrowed my choice down to the LG G2 and Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)

I intend on using the phone to take photos, I am not an expert photographer, but I like to take photos when I go out, with friends, on holidays, etc etc, so I want a very solid camera. I also want a decently fast phone, I DO NOT play graphics-intense games, but as long as the phone doesn't lag with basic day-to-day operations, I'll be happy. I also don't want it to be TOO big, as long as it fits in my pocket nicely. I would like the screen to be good, but I'm not too fussed if it isn't the best screen of all time. It would be nice if the screen is relatively large without making the whole phone too big. I'm not a heavy user, so battery isn't too much of an issue for me, as long as battery will last a decent amount of time.
One other thing, I want my phone to last at least a couple of years.

Galaxy s4: I don't mind the saturated screen at all, in fact I kinda like it, I think the camera is good, but some people say it is really bad in low-light conditions (I dont intend on taking photos in dark alley ways, and flash should do the trick shouldn't it?). The major downside was people said that touchwiz is laggy, and the bloatware slows it down too much. What draws me to the GS4 is the nifty camera features, such as Eraser mode, beauty face, slow/fast motion, panorama, etc etc. however, this stuff may be a bit of a gimmick.... do all of these features also come on the LG G2??
LG G2: