• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root (noob) need help updating phone

hello everybody, as my title states, im a noob to this forum(very good one btw) and i am in need of help with this phone. im trying to update to 2.3.6 with no luck. im rooted, have cwm, back up made and still stuck on 2.3.4 for now. i have some experience with flashin roms using cwm, but not odin. ive got the ops file for my phone but i dont think i have a proper tar md5 for it. everytime i use the program it doesnt seem to acknowledge that i have the file..... maybe i have the wrong one or something idk... can anybody help me locate the proper files and a lil instructions on how to odin to 2.3.6. cuz this touch screen problem is gettin on my nerves. any help would b greatly appreciated and ill contribute in watever i can.... i forgot to mention my ultra is a sprint phone. ive followed many links and still confused.

well i guess nobody else has anything to put in. sorry im not a senior member on this forum if thats the problem, i know people just sign up get on ask a ? get off and never return. im not like that. i actually need the help and wanna help in any way i can. thank u chevanlol 360 for the link. im glad somebody tried to help...... after reading for idk, a couple days on the net, i decided that updating this phone isnt even worth it.....am now gonna sell it for a different better phone. for all devs and testers, LOVE CM7 hope u can get it goin. u guys rock

Upvote 0
Did you try anything from the Odin thread? More people with this phone have Boost instead of Sprint so that's why it's harder to find information regarding Sprint phones.

This thread should contain everything you need for using Odin:
http://androidforums.com/transform-...ing-return-stock-samsung-transform-ultra.html