• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

TiBackup..Apps reappearing?

RonH54

Well-Known Member
I have uninstalled several Apps using TiBackup and I Backup my Apps very few days. When I go to a new ROM and restore my Apps why are the Apps I had previously uninstalled reappearing on my new ROM? Is there some setting or something I need to do keep this from happening?

Thanks
 
Are those apps part of the ROM you're installing?

I'm having almost the opposite problem. When I uninstall a system app with TiB, I'm unable to restore it, even though I have several backups of the file.
 
If you did a complete backup using TB, then deleted the app(s) from your phone, then did a complete restore using TB, the deleted apps will return. Once TB has backed up an app it never forgets about it (the backup exists even though you delete it from your phone), and any of the 'restore all' functions in TB will bring back something you've deleted. So you'll either need to uncheck the deleted apps when restoring with TB, or go in to TB and delete the backup of apps you never want to see again.
 
I have uninstalled several Apps using TiBackup and I Backup my Apps very few days. When I go to a new ROM and restore my Apps why are the Apps I had previously uninstalled reappearing on my new ROM? Is there some setting or something I need to do keep this from happening?

Thanks

If you are going from one froyo rom to another froyo rom, this restoration is in froyo
 
Froyo is great about restoring the apps, but (unless I'm missing something) it doesn't restore the settings - you still need TB (or some other app with the same basic functions) to do that.
 
So you'll either need to uncheck the deleted apps when restoring with TB, or go in to TB and delete the backup of apps you never want to see again.

Great bottom line statement. Restore all missing apps + data, then de-select anything you don't want loaded or there's a Menu > Batch option near the bottom of the list that wipes backups of unwanted apps. You'll see it by the "Caution" warning. ;)
 
Back
Top Bottom