I want to update my phone from android 1.6 to 2.1 on the LG website. It says that the phone is automaticlly reset, does this mean ill lose all my messages and contacts?
I want to update my phone from android 1.6 to 2.1 on the LG website. It says that the phone is automaticlly reset, does this mean ill lose all my messages and contacts?
Yes the update will remove all data on the phone, you will loose messeges and as long as your contacts are synced to your google account they will be restored automatically.
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.