• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root [ROM] Mikfroyo - ALL Versions

Can anyone tell me if this rom has a working wireless tether. I am very new at this root and flashing rom game. I have read a lot about this rom before flashing and thought I read it had a sprint hot spot hack included anyone else running this rom that can help me out. Also what kernel seems to be running best with this rom. Thanks all:)

Upvote 0
I'm running this rom with the Netarchy 4.3 CFS more havs nonsbc kernel and getting AMAZING battery life, infact the best I have ever gotten since having the phone. It does come with the sprint hot spot hack, which in my experience works waaaay better than wireless tether, so to be honest I have not even re-downloaded wireless tether to try it. only thing with hot spot is that you can only do 3g, but I swear the hot spot with 3g is faster than wireless tether with 4g, plus 4g if your not plugged in sucks the life outta your battery like a suckubus

Upvote 0
this rom also requires the new radios, I love this rom I got about 60-70mb of extra internal memory over myn's, it's super freakin fast, I love the power widgets, and the fact that I can disable the haptic feedback on the dialer. Also it comes with "adfree" with takes all the ads out of your free programs. Some people seem to not care for the "theming" but I use ADW launcher and use alternate themes anyways so this is not a prob for me.

Did I mention FAST, and I can absolutely not get it to forceclose even if I try :)

Upvote 0