• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root [ROM] unSENSEable V2.1 |3D|Fast|Lite|Great Battery| Now Overclocking|Buttered Toast| 04/11/13 |

I really like this ROM! I want it to be my daily driver but I have one question. I cant sync my contacts with my cars Bluetooth headset with this ROM. I can pair the phone but cant look up a contact to place an outgoing call. In fact I have tried almost all of the ROMs on this site with the same results. However, the straight up MIUI ROM for the EVO3G works perfectly with my car Bluetooth. I always thought it was the HTC Sense part that was causing the Bluetooth issue. With this ROM being Senseless and still having the issue I don't know anymore.

To my question. Is it possible to swap the Bluetooth module (APK?) from the MIUI build into this one and get the best of both worlds? I am a noob when it comes to modifying ROMS so any help is much appreciated.

Upvote 0
I really like this ROM! I want it to be my daily driver but I have one question. I cant sync my contacts with my cars Bluetooth headset with this ROM. I can pair the phone but cant look up a contact to place an outgoing call. In fact I have tried almost all of the ROMs on this site with the same results. However, the straight up MIUI ROM for the EVO3G works perfectly with my car Bluetooth. I always thought it was the HTC Sense part that was causing the Bluetooth issue. With this ROM being Senseless and still having the issue I don't know anymore.

To my question. Is it possible to swap the Bluetooth module (APK?) from the MIUI build into this one and get the best of both worlds? I am a noob when it comes to modifying ROMS so any help is much appreciated.

Make a backup and try it

Upvote 0
Just flashed this and I have to say it's great.