• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root About un-rooting

kbrn

Android Enthusiast
Feb 5, 2010
I'm really new to this stuff still.
I rooted my moment thanks to xxbabygirlxx.
I'm running zefie's 12 Patchoob right now.
My moment had stock cl14

And I have seen that there's a new 14.3

Now I'd love to know if someone can please guide me and give me exact links to where I can download the 14.3 and also what I have to exactly do to flash my phone.

I have read a few posts but I get confused and since I'm a little paranoid and scared to mess up my phone I rather make this post.

To my understanding so far I have to use the sprints tool and flash back to stock cl14..
So Should I use the sprint's tool and Flash it with their original tar file and then re flash with zefie's 14.3??..

Thanks in advance :thinking:

You can use the Sprint updater to flash zefie's kernel. No need to re-run the stock cl14 again.

I'm not sure where you can get the Zefie's kernels as he's no longer making them (He doesn't use the Moment anymore), but you can check out the sdx-developers.com site. That's a great community where they are working together to continue to produce excellent kernels and other tools for the phone.

Here's the base kernel I use: joeykrim - SDX Kernel - Final - 1.9.2 - 3/9/2010

I actually use SpeedyRabbit's 1.5 but it's basically the same with some bells and whistles thrown in.

Upvote 0
You can use the Sprint updater to flash zefie's kernel. No need to re-run the stock cl14 again.

I'm not sure where you can get the Zefie's kernels as he's no longer making them (He doesn't use the Moment anymore), but you can check out the sdx-developers.com site. That's a great community where they are working together to continue to produce excellent kernels and other tools for the phone.

Here's the base kernel I use: joeykrim - SDX Kernel - Final - 1.9.2 - 3/9/2010