• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Rooting questions/TacoROOT issues

mikemike1234

Android Enthusiast
hello i am new to the rooting scen as well. and i need some help as well. i am currently on a sprint evo 4g with

android version

baseband version

kernel version 2.6.35.10-g94d0005

build number
5.07.651.1 cl356670 release key

pri version was 2.33_003

on a supersonic evt3 ship s-on

hboot 2.18.0001

microp 041f

touch panel atmelc03_16ac

radio 2.15.00.12.19

dec 12,2011 12:50 :32

and i have been wanting to root for some time. but still not sure and have a few question si like to asks sent i have been reading for crazy for past few months. just need some clearifaction on some things. because from reading and watching things on youtub i am realy confused.

if any one like to help please get back and i well post my questions so you dont have to read this post for ever

thanks

hello i am new to the rooting scen as well. and i need some help as well. i am currently on a sprint evo 4g with

and i have been wanting to root for some time. but still not sure and have a few question si like to asks sent i have been reading for crazy for past few months. just need some clearifaction on some things. because from reading and watching things on youtub i am realy confused.

if any one like to help please get back and i well post my questions so you dont have to read this post for ever

thanks

welcome to the forums!!!!!!!!!!!!!
here is the guide you want:
http://androidforums.com/evo-4g-all...-rooting-gingerbread-2-3-5-dummies-guide.html

like rxpert said, please feel free to ask questions. best thing to do is read, then read again, then ask questions here, then root.

can i still do a firmware update and keep it rooted? and if so how would i do that ?

and if not how would i get updates then?

can i switch back and forth from a stock rom and a rooted on the phone so if i was to ever have to take it in?